Marsh Commercial Stage Rally Championship 2021

Welcome to the 2021 Marsh Commercial Stage Rally Championship.

Registrations are now open for the 2021 Marsh Commercial Stage Rally Championship and must be done online:

Once again, we are promoting a single pan-regional championship covering the Eastern and South-Eastern regions which is promoted by the Association of Eastern Motor Clubs and the Association of South Eastern Motor Clubs and supported by Marsh Commercial – a brand launched last year incorporating the Jelf Insurance Partnership, which offers club liability and equipment, road event cover and insurance for individuals' motorsports requirements. Championship entrants are entitled to a discount on Marsh Commercial’s services, so the £10 registration fee could be a good investment. Please contact Jaz Bareham - for your quotes.

Here’s a message from our sponsor: ‘The Marsh Commercial Motorsport team is delighted to continue our support of the AEMC Stage Rally Championship and we wish all the participating drivers and teams taking part in the 2021 season the very best of luck. Motorsport is naturally a fast paced and dynamic environment so dealing with a specialist insurance adviser helps to ensure that your specific risks and exposures are covered. We have a team of highly experienced professionals available to discuss insurance or risk management advice you may require relating to your motorsport activities, within the UK or Internationally. With a wealth of knowledge and expertise in many disciplines of the sport, we pride ourselves on our excellent understanding of motorsport as well as our technical capabilities within the insurance market.’

2020 was a very difficult year, but we still managed to complete six of a planned eleven rounds. Congratulations to the 2020 winners – driver Tony Allery and co-driver John Matthews. Gary Mason and Simon Dockray were second driver and co-driver overall, whilst Chris Ruck and Steve Harris finished third.

Class winners were:

  • A – Brett & Andy Murray
  • B – Dale & Andrew Lawson
  • C – Nigel Greensall & Paul Woodside
  • D – Dean Fewings & Dean Mevo
  • E – Wayne Larbalestier & Peter Kettle

For 2021 events new to the championship (although included in last year’s series) are Fulbeck in Lincolnshire and RAF Honington in Suffolk. This year the Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring and Clacton will also feature in the British Rally Championship but will run on an Interclub permit, thus allowing the championship crews to compare their times against the fastest cars in the country. Regrettably, just as we were about to launch the championship the proposed first round at Brands Hatch was cancelled, Goodwood has been delayed and there is no certainty that first few rounds will run. We are hoping that there will be ten rounds in the championship, with seven to count, placing a premium on consistency throughout the year but giving more flexibility for crews based across the wider geography of the championship.

Paul Barrett - Championship Co-ordinator