Marsh Commercial Stage Rally Championship 2020

Welcome to the 2020 Marsh Commercial Stage Rally Championship.

Once again we are promoting a single pan-regional championship covering the Eastern and South- Eastern regions which is promoted by the Association of Eastern Motor Clubs and the Association of South Eastern Motor Clubs and supported by Marsh Commercial.

Marsh Commercial offers club liability and equipment, road event cover and insurance for individuals' motorsports requirements. Marsh Commercial has been running a ‘stick to win’ competition during the year and this will continue into 2020 – photos of cars on events displaying Marsh Commercial stickers will be put into a draw to win a year’s free insurance.

For 2020 we have a few changes, with Cadwell being dropped owing a change of date bring it too close to other events in the region. But we have two new events at Fulbeck in Lincolnshire and RAF Honington in Suffolk. This year the Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring and Clacton will also feature in
the British Rally Championship but will run on an Inter Club permit, thus allowing the Marsh Commercial crews to compare their times against the fastest cars in the country.

There will be eleven rounds in the championship, with eight to count, placing a premium on consistency throughout the year but giving more flexibility for crews based across the wider geography of the championship.

Registration can be done online at the AEMC website – , or by the more traditional
methods of posting or giving a form to the championship co-ordinators at the first few events of the year.

Congratulations to the 2019 winning crew Dale & Andrew Lawson, their second successive series win in their Class A Rover. Roland Brown and Dean Mevo were second driver and co-driver overall, whilst Shaun Weston and Rene van Vilsteren finished third.

Class winners were:
A – Joseph van Vilsteren / Peter Pears
B – Tony Michael / Paul Barrett
C – Tony Allery / John Matthews
D – Dean Fewings / Bob Smith
E – William & Stuart Moore
Good luck to all stage rally competitors in 2020!

Paul Barrett - Championship Co-ordinator

The championship will be contested over eleven rounds (with eight scores to count) as follows:

18th January – MGJ Engineering Brands Hatch Stages (Kent) - Chelmsford Motor Club -
8th February - Southdowns Stages (Goodwood) – Southsea & Bognor Regis Motor Clubs -
15th February – Rix Engineering Snetterton Stages (Norfolk) – Anglia Motor Sports Club -
Cancelled 25/26th April – Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring and Clacton – Chelmsford Motor Club -
Cancelled 14th June - Flying Fortress Stages (Northants) - Dukeries Motor Club -
Cancelled 8th August – Phoenix Stages, Fulbeck (Lincolnshire) – Eastwood & DMC -
Cancelled 15th August – Dukeries Rally (Leicestershire) – Dukeries Motor Club -
? 13th September – Wethersfield Stages (Essex) – Anglia Motor Sports Club -
? 27th September - Abingdon Carnival Stages (Oxfordshire) Sutton & Cheam Motor Club -
Cancelled 24th October (or 28th Nov) – Honington Stages (Suffolk) – Anglia Motor Sports Club -
15th November – Challenger Stages (Dorset) – Bournemouth & District Car Club -