Welcome to the 2019 Jelf Stage Rally Championship.

Once again we are promoting a single pan-regional championship covering the Eastern and SouthEastern regions which is promoted by the Association of Eastern Motor Clubs and the Association of South Eastern Motor Clubs and supported by Jelf

Jelf Insurance Partnership is represented by a familiar face on the local motorsports scene, Jaz Bareham, who runs the motorsports insurance division which offers club liability and equipment, road event cover and insurance for individuals' motorsports requirements. Jelf has been running a ‘stick to win’ competition during the year and this will continue into 2019 – photos of cars on events displaying Jelf stickers will be put into a draw to win a year’s free insurance.

For 2019 we have a few changes, notably the inclusion of the only closed road stage rally in England, the Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring and Clacton, and the November Bovington stages replacing Rockingham, which is no longer a motorsports venue. There will be ten rounds in the championship, with seven to count, placing a premium on consistency throughout the year but giving more flexibility for crews based across the wider geography of the championship.

Registration can be done online at the AEMC website –, or by the more traditional methods of posting or giving a form to the championship co-ordinators at the first few events of the year.

Congratulations to the 2018 winning crew Dale & Andrew Lawson, who had the championship
sown up by the end of the summer in their Class A Rover. Roland Brown and Terry Luckings were
second overall whilst Vince Sillett and Stuart Moore finished third driver and co-driver.
Class winners were:
A – Suze & Matt Endean
B – Bradley & Simon Howlett
C – Gary Mason & John Matthews
D – Geoffrey Martin & Rhiannon Davies
E – William Moore & Peter Pears
Good luck to all stage rally competitors in 2019!

Paul Barrett (AEMC) & David Town (ASEMC) - Championship Co-ordinators

The championship will be contested over ten rounds (with seven scores to count) as follows:

19th January – MGJ Engineering Brands Hatch Stages (Kent) - Chelmsford Motor Club
9th February - Sherrards Resourcing Southdowns Stages (Goodwood) – Southsea & Bognor Regis Motor Clubs
16th February – Snetterton Stages (Norfolk) – Anglia Motorsports Club
7th April – Alan Healy Memorial Stages (Cadwell, Lincolnshire) – Border Motor Club
27/28th April – Corbeau Seats Rally Tendring and Clacton – Chelmsford Motor Club
9th June - Abingdon Carnival Stages (Oxfordshire) Sutton & Cheam Motor Club
16th June - Flying Fortress Stages (Northants) - Dukeries Motor Club
8th September – Wethersfield Stages (Essex) – Anglia Motor Sports Club
13th October – Dukeries Rally (Leicestershire) – Dukeries Motor Club
17th November – Challenger Stages (Dorset) – Bournemouth & District Car Club