

www.aemc.org.uk

MINUTES OF THE 2022 AGM OF THE ASSOCIATION OF EASTERN MOTOR CLUBS 11th Oct. 2022 Held virtually through a Zoom call

The meeting commenced at 20.00

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the 2020 AGM

Attendance

Members

20 were present representing 13 clubs as follows

Gary Nicholls Chairman / CMC

Stanley Graham Vice Chairman / Wickford AC

Chris Musselle Treasurer / CCC

Alan Barnard CMC
David Brailey Lotus MC

John Boot West Suffolk MC
Tony Burchnall Eastern Counties MC

Steve Casey Middx. CAC

Tony Clements Regional Committee Rep / CMC

John Davie Green Belt MC Rob Davies MogFriends

Matt Endean Motorsport UK Committees / CMC

Suze Endean Chelmsford MC Carole Glenn Borough 19

Clive Grounds Training / Cambridge CC
Liz Jordan Maidstone & MKMC /ASEMC
Tony Michael Web / Comp Sec / CMC

Dan Pearson Anglia MSC

Dave Whyman Sutton and Cheam MC
Brian Hemmings Secretary / Anglia MSC

Welcome

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Apologies

Mark Banham - Kings Lynn &DMC, Mike Biss - Boundless, Pete Walters - Speed Championship / Herts County A & AC, Dave Clark - Weald MC, Allan Smith - Wickford AC, Mike Biss - Boundless, Mike Bishop - Club Triumph.

Approval of the Minutes of the 2021 AGM

Acceptance of the minutes of the 2020 AGM was proposed by Cambridge CC (Chris Musselle). and seconded by Chelmsford MC (Tony Clements) This was unanimously agreed by the meeting and the minutes were therefore accepted.

Chairman's Report on the previous year

The chairman thanked everyone attending for making 2021 and 2022 year to date successful and specifically highlighted the contribution of the association officials and the championship sponsors (Key Guru and Blue Fin Insurance).

The past year has been successful with AEMC/ member clubs demonstrating an ability to adapt well to meet changing requirements. This has been demonstrated by the successful general restart from Covid and notable achievements in the successful running of the Motorsport Month in April, the promotion of Street Car through active involvement of a number of association clubs and the launching of a grass roots diversity initiative and the achievement of sustainability accreditation by member clubs.

It has also been pleasing to see a number of new clubs joining the association which will hopefully provide new ideas and input to help face the challenges of the future.

Treasurer's Report

Accounts for 2021 had been circulated prior to the meeting along with a forecast and commentary. It was highlighted that as it had been agreed that there wouldn't be an awards presentation during 2022 this cost had been removed from the forecast.

There being no queries from the meeting the accounts were adopted unanimously Proposed Maidstone &MKMC (Liz Jordan), seconded Chelmsford MC (Tony Clements).

The treasurer was thanked for the comprehensive accounts.

Election of Officials for 2022/23

Nominations had been received for two changes to the Officials for the following year Stanley Graham had been nominated to take over as Chairman to replace the current chairman who had indicated that he wished to stand down following this meeting. Stanley had also been nominated to take over as the Rally championship Coordinator although Paul Barrett would continue to act as an assistant.

Following discussion it was agreed that as the move of the vice chairman to the chairman's position left the vice chair position vacant it would be beneficial to allow all member clubs to consider and nominate a replacement. The election of the vice chairman will therefore be held over to the next delegates meeting, a request for nominations having been sent to clubs.

Acceptance of the Officials incorporating the changes outlined was proposed by Anglia Motor sport - Dan Pearson, seconded by CMC -Alan Barnard and agreed unanimously

The 2023 team is therefore

Chairman Vice Chairman

Treasurer
Competition Secretary /Web
Speed Championship Coordinator
Rally Championship Coordinator

Motorsport UK Regional Cttee. Delegate

Training Secretary

Stanley Graham

Pending

Chris Musselle
Tony Michael
Pete Walters
Stanley Graham
Tony Clements
Clive Grounds
Brian Hemmings

Confirmation of Subscription rate for 2022/3

The treasurer recommended that as the association has sufficient reserves and no significant expenditure is being forecast for the coming year the annual club subscription should remain unchanged. This was unanimously agreed.

Thanks

Prior to the meeting being closed the past chairman was thanked for all his contributions to motorsport and the association during his years in office.

Notification of Next AGM

The next AGM of the Association is planned for the 10th Oct 2023.

There being no further business the Chairman thanked the attendees and closed the meeting at 20.15