Welcome to the 2016 Jelf Stage Rally Championship.


For the second year we are promoting a single pan-regional championship covering the Eastern and South Eastern regions which is supported by the Association of Eastern Motor Clubs and the Association of South Eastern Motor Clubs.
Jelf Insurance Partnership is represented by a familiar face in the left hand seat of a certain yellow TR7 on many of the last year's championship rounds – Jaz Bareham runs the motorsports insurance division which offers club liability and equipment, road event cover and insurance for individuals' motorsports requirements.

For 2016 we have eleven rounds in the championship, with seven to count, placing a premium on consistency throughout the year but giving more flexibility for crews based across the wider geography of the championship. Many of the rounds will be familiar to competitors in the previous championships  - challenging and fun. 

Registration can be done online at the recently re-vamped (by Tony Michael) AEMC website – , or by the more traditional methods of posting or giving a form to the championship co-ordinators at the first few events of the year.

31st January – MGJ Engineering Brands Hatch Stages - Chelmsford Motor Club  
13th February – Sherrards Resourcing Southdowns Stages (Goodwood) – Southsea & Bognor Regis Motor Clubs
6th March – Donnington Stages (Leicestershire) – Dukeries Motor Club
23rd  April – Horiba d'Isis Stages (MIRA, Leicestershire) – Quinton Motor Club  
1st May – Middlewick Stages (Suffolk) – Middlesex County AC & Green Belt Motor Club 
15th May  - Snetterton Stages (Norfolk)
5th June   - Abingdon Carnival Stages (Oxfordshire) Sutton & Cheam Motor Club  
26th June -  Flying Fortress Stages (Northants) -  Dukeries Motor Club  
29th August – Wethersfield Stages (Essex) - Chelmsford Motor Club  
 6th November – Lynn Stages, TBA (Norfolk?) - Kings Lynn & District MC  
 3rd & 4th December – Rockingham Stages (Northants) (two-day event) -  Middlesex County AC 

Good luck to all stage rally competitors in 2016!
 Paul Barrett (AEMC) & David Town (ASEMC) - Championship Co-ordinators 

Regs and online registration availalbe here: