

www.aemc.org.uk

MINUTES OF THE 2017 AGM OF THE ASSOCIATION OF EASTERN MOTOR CLUBS 25th April. 2017 Held at the Lion and Lamb, Great Canfield The meeting commenced at 20.00

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the 2017 AGM

Attendance

Members		
12 were present representing 8 clubs as follows		
Gary Nichols	Chairman /Chelmsford MC	
Stanley Graham	Vice Chairman / Wickford AC	
Stuart Kingham	Treasurer / Wickford AC	
Paul Barrett	Rallies Coordinator / Chelmsford MC	
Mike Biss	Boundless by CSMA	
John Boot	West Suffolk MC	
Tony Clements	MSA Reg.Cttee. Rep./Chelmsford MC	
Chris Deal	Sprint Coordinator / Green Belt MC	
Clive Grounds	Training / Cambridge CC	
Tony Michael	Comp Sec./Web Site /Chelmsford MC	
Pete Richards	Peterborough MC	
Brian Hemmings	Secretary /Anglia Motor Sport Club	

Apologies

Apologies were received from Mark Banham (Kings Lynn and DMC), Alan Barnard (West Essex MC), Tony Burchnall (Eastern Counties MC), Suze Endean (MSA), Matt Endean (Rallies and Autocross Committees), Rod McKenna (Club Rally Sport West), Keith Pettitt (West Suffolk MC)

Approval of the Minutes of the 2016 AGM

Acceptance of the minutes of the 2016 AGM was proposed by Chelmsford MC (Tony Clements) and seconded by Wickford AC (Stanley Graham). This was unanimously agreed by the meeting and the minutes were therefore accepted.

Chairman's Report on the year

The chairman expressed thanks to all the association officials for their work during the year. Specific thanks were offered to Paul Barrett and Chris Deal for organising the rally and sprint championships and to Suze Endean for support as regional Development Officer.

It was explained that the RDO regions had been rearranged slightly the result of which is that the association will be covered by one individual in the future. Recruitment is currently being held and an appointment is anticipated very soon.

In response Chris Deal congratulated the chairman on behalf of the association for receiving the Torch Trophy Trust award for voluntary services to motor sport.

Treasurer's Report

A set of financial figures had been circulated prior to the meeting which were accepted as accurately showing the financial transactions.. Following discussion it was agreed that these should be reformatted and circulated following which they can be ratified at the next delegates meeting.

Election of Officials for 2017

There had been no nominations received and therefore it was recommended that the current officials should be elected unopposed. This was agreed unanimously by the meeting and therefore the list of officials for 2017 is

Chaiman	Gary Nicholls	
Vice Chairman		Stanley Graham
Treasurer		Stuart Kingham
Competition Secretary	/Web	Tony Michael
Sprint Championship	Co-ord	Chris Deal
Rally Championship C	Coordinator	Paul Barrett
MSA Regional Cttee.	Delegate	Tony Clements
Training		Clive Grounds
Secretary		Brian Hemmings

- Deputy - Deputy Stuart Kingham Tony Hewitt

Confirmation of Subscription rate for 2018

In view of the fact that operating costs continue to be contained and the fact that the championships are continuing to be self-funding it was recommended that the 2017 subscription of £20 be retained. This was agreed.

Proposals.

No motions had been put forward for consideration.

Notification of Next AGM

The next AGM of the Association is planned for the 10th April 2018.

There being no further business the Chairman thanked the attendees and closed the meeting at 20.57