

www.aemc.org.uk

MINUTES OF THE 2016 AGM OF HE ASSOCIATION OF EASTERN MOTOR

THE ASSOCIATION OF EASTERN MOTOR CLUBS 26th April. 2016

Held at the Lion and Lamb, Great Canfield

The meeting commenced at 20.00

The Chairman welcomed everyone to the 2016 AGM **Attendance**

Members

14 were present representing 8 clubs as follows

Gary Nichols Chairman / Chelmsford MC

Stuart Kingham Treasurer / Wickford

Paul Barrett Rallies Coordinator / Chelmsford MC

Tony Clements MSA Reg.Cttee. Rep.
Tony Michael Web Site /Chelmsford MC

Alan Barnard West Essex MC
Mark Banham Kings Lynn & DMC

Mike Biss CSMA

John Boot West Suffolk MC

Richard Wakeling Mini Cross Drivers Association
Brian Hemmings Secretary / Anglia Motor Sport Club

Guests

Tania Brown RDO East Midlands/East Anglia Suze Endean RDO - Go Motorsport South East

Matt Endean MSA Rallies/ Auto-Rally Cross Committee

Apologies

Apologies Stanley Graham (Vice Chair/ Wickford), Clive Grounds (Training – Cambridge CC), Loyd Gerken (Technical), Noreen Ward (BARC – Midlands), Geoff Hodge (Falcon MC), John White (Autocross Coordinator/ Green Belt MC), Sara White (HCAC Coord./Greenbelt), Melanie Camp (Greenbelt), Chris Deal (Sprint CoOrd. / Green Belt MC), Tony Burchnall (Eastern Counties Motor Club), John Sharp (Boro 19), Richard Warne (Green Belt MC), Allan Smith (Wickford AC), Michael Weeks (Southern MC).

Approval of the Minutes of the 2015 AGM

Acceptance of the minutes of the 2015 AGM was proposed by Chelmsford MC (Tony Clements) and seconded by Wickford AC (Stuart Kingham). This was unanimously agreed by the meeting and the minutes were therefore accepted.

Chairman's Report on the year

The chairman provided a report for the year in which he thanked all the clubs that attended meetings through the year and had contributed to the association.

He also thanked in detail all the association officials and supporters for all the hard work that had made the year so successful.

Jelf and Essex Extreme as sponsors were also recognised for their support without which the two main championships would not have been as successful overall.

The ongoing success of the association had been reflected in the fact that the membership level had been maintained with a number of new clubs joining.

Specific mention was made of Rallying where a Challenging year is anticipated as a consequence of the evolving safety and event management requirements.

Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer presented the detailed accounts for the year ending 31st Dec 2015. In summary the assets stand at Approx. £10,500 which is an increase over the year. Acceptance of the accounts was proposed by Chelmsford MC (Tony Clements) and seconded by Anglia Motor Sport Club (Brian Hemmings). The meeting unanimously agreed to accept the accounts which was signed and entered into record.

Election of Officials for 2016

A nomination had been received for Tony Michael to take on the position of Competition Secretary.

The position was not currently filled.

As there was only one nomination and all 2015 officials had indicated they were willing to stand again for 2016 it was proposed by West Suffolk (John Boot) and seconded by CSMA (Mike Biss) that all officials be agreed to for 2016 collectively. This was agreed unanimously by the meeting and therefore the list of officials for 2016 is

The Officials Chaiman Gary Nicholls
Vice Chairman Stanley Graham
Treasurer Stuart Kingham
Competition Secretary /Web Tony Michael

Sprint Championship Co-ord Chris Deal - Deputy Stuart Kingham Rally Championship Coordinator Paul Barrett - Deputy Tony Hewitt

MSA Regional Cttee. Delegate
Training
Secretary

Tony Clements
Clive Grounds
Brian Hemmings

Confirmation of Subscription rate for 2016

In view of the fact that operating costs continue to be contained and the fact that the championships are continuing to be self-funding it was recommended that the 2015 subscription of £20 be retained. This was agreed.

Proposals.

No motions had been put forward for consideration.

Notification of Next AGM

The next AGM of the Association is planned for the 25th april 2017.

There being no further business the Chairman thanked the attendees and closed the meeting at 20.15